Angie Travis

REALTOR®

D: 614-374-6353
M: 614-374-6353

Contact Me

Make Preferred Realtor
Angie Travis - Cutler Real Estate Agent

Specialties

Residential

Designations

CRS, PMN, PSA, e-Pro®

Interests

Foodie, Music, Reading / Writing

Biography

Cutler Real Estate asked Angie a few questions so you can get to know her better, and here are Angie's replies.

1. What is your professional/educational background?

My past is colored with many different entrepreneurial opportunities. I was a licensed Property & Casualty insurance agent. I owned a party planning company, helped run a successful trucking business and I co-own a family business with my father.

2. Why did you choose a career in real estate?

My family had always told me it would be a career I would excel at. The opportunity to do something every day but yet help make people's dreams come true was very intriguing. I love the flexibility as well as the challenges of marketing, advertising and sales.

3. What area do you live in currently and what do you like about where you live?

West side of Columbus.  This is where I have always been.  It's very comfortable for me.  There is a mixture of homes that range from $50,000 - $5,000,000.  There is so very much to do here too!

4. How do you spend your free time?

Working.  Reading and spending time with family & friends.

5. If you could only keep 5 possessions what would they be?

  1. Books,
  2. coffee
  3. tv
  4. computer
  5. chocolate


6. In one word, how do you think your friends/family would describe you?

Bossy

solds

Columbus, OH

Serving as the capital of Ohio, Columbus is an exciting city located in the center of the state along the Scioto and Olentangy Rivers. This prominent city boasts a strong business economy, friendly neighborhoods, a lively arts culture, and a central location near other major cities. Real Estate Due to the large geographic area of the city and its surrounding suburbs, there is a wide range of housing options in Columbus. Columbus real estate includes everything from condominiums in the city to large properties in tree-lined...

Learn More
Columbus - Photo 1

Grove City, OH

Situated just 10 miles from Columbus, Grove City is a suburban city with a myriad of charming qualities. The city boasts a rich history, vibrant community, and proximity to big city attractions and amenities. Real Estate Staying true to its name, Grove City is comprised of tree-lined neighborhoods, many with manicured landscaping and paved sidewalks. Grove City real estate is diverse, featuring simple starter homes, executive homes on golf courses, and contemporary condominiums. There is a mixture of both new construction...

Learn More
Grove City - Photo 1

Columbus & Central Ohio, OH

Learn More
Columbus & Central Ohio - Photo 1

5/5 Based on 9 Ratings
Add Testimonial
5/5 Based on 19 Ratings
Oct 7, 2013

Angie Travis responded to me fast via phone and she was very pleasant to speak with and she asked me about my needs and wants and she emailed other homes that met my criteria within minutes!

— Robyn
Oct 7, 2013

You were Awesome to work with. What I appreciated was how you stayed a real person, even though it was business.

— Brian
Oct 7, 2013

Thank you again so much for all you did to sell the house and make it a smooth transition. I not only got the house sold I got a friend too!

— Janet
Oct 7, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful job you did selling my house. You are definitely a go-getter. You went above and beyond the call of duty. We really appreciate all your work. We have already recommended you to several people.

— Connie
Oct 7, 2013

Thank you for all of your hard work on getting Paxton closed so quickly.

— Tyler
Oct 7, 2013

Angie, thank you for helping us get our beautiful home. You rock!!!

— Kathy
Oct 7, 2013

Angie Travis, you have made miracles happen when I thought that all hope was gone. As soon as there was a set back you jumped in and helped with tremendous leaps and bounds. You helped make my American dream of homeownership come true. Always with gratitude.

— Wendy
Oct 7, 2013

Thank you...it was a lot easier than I expected.

— Debi
Oct 7, 2013

You were absolutely amazing with the selling of my home. I thought that it was going to be a crazy headache but you took care of everything.

— David
Sep 14, 2015

Angie was not only our realtor, but became a great friend. She was there thru our Loan process, and all the glitches that came with the Sale of our Condo, and Purchase of our Home. She's great to work with and we Highly Recommend her. The McCoy Family

— chrysm0704
Feb 21, 2015

Angie was a great help to me when I was looking for a tenant for my condo. She held many open houses and helped me stage my home for renters. Her plan worked and I found the perfect renters for my condo. Without Angie, I would still be looking for a renter. Thanks, Angie!! You are awesome!

— sdotria
Jan 30, 2015

Angie has helped us with the house buying endeavor. She has been very helpful with this by showing us the homes and helping us to pick the very best as for what we had in mind that we were looking for and the one to meet our needs. She has shown a lot of knowledge of the housing market as well as the buying process.

— drharter
Jan 26, 2015

Through Angie's expertise she has help us get more qualified tenants to fill our rental properties, which has increase our income. We used to advertise on Craigs list and put ads in the local paper. We could not keep our tenants longer than about 3 months before they would fall behind on rent. Now we get a security deposit, a background check and a contract. There's more work that Angie does in getting these tenants than I have mentioned. With Angie it makes our small business more professional.

— kklncr1413
Jan 26, 2015

Angie was more than a realtor to me, she was a friend. She helped me out with more than selling a property. She did everything she could do to help us sell. She was up-to-date on all the surrounding properties and their realtors. Her knowledge shows that she loves what she does. If, for some reason something happens that was not in the contract, she makes it right with you and she will do her best to get the amount that you want for your house. She is very easy to talk with and does not pressure you. I would tell anybody to get Angie Travis to sell your house!

— joankline30
Jan 24, 2015

She has been very helpful and has returned all the text & phone calls with the answers I need . I would definitely recommend Angie to my friends and family looking to sell or buy .

— detrws1
Jan 22, 2015

I am happy to provide input because I have nothing but good things to say about Angie Travis and my experience working with her. Angie represented me on the sale of a condo not long after the housing market went "soft" (for lack of a better word). Angie's tenacity and enthusiasm were not dampened in the least by the market and the challenges it presented. She very tenaciously marketed the property, lent her own hand and resources toward helping to spruce up the home for showings, held a block-party style open house and along the way kept in very close contact until the property sold. I greatly appreciated her strong work ethic and commitment to me as a client and would e happy to recommend her to anyone looking for a hard-working honest, highly dependable and professional agent.

— gtpebblebeach
Jan 21, 2015

I have had my house on the market for about 1 1/2 years, and several realtors. I about gave up but had to move. I put my house on the market with Angie and had a sale in no time. Since I was out of town, Angie did just about everything, In the end she took care of my closing and made sure everything went smoothly. Angie worked above and way beyond my expectations. She also uses an awesome web service that would let us exchange documents and watch the process during the sale from anywhere. This allowed to everything from out of town.

— bergnerja
Jan 21, 2015

I've purchased a property and she helped me to find the best apartment at very good location. Also, I had an issue which was about my apartment carpet and she helped me to track all damages and replace it very quickly. If she doesn't know about one topic, she assist you to find someone who is an specialist in that topic.

— n sharafdoust
Jan 21, 2015

Angie did a great job helping us sell our home in Galloway Ridge our home sold and closed a lot quick than we expected this would not have happen without Angie's help

— delbertprice885